Pacific Marine Mammal Center

untitledFinally something exciting to share! So right when I found out I was moving to California, I immediately searched for close marine mammal rescue centers. The only one I found was still a little ways away, but it looked amazing. It was called the Pacific Marine Mammal Center. They weren’t hiring but they were accepting applications for their animal care volunteer program. Where volunteers get a chance to work for the center one day a week for a year. I of course sent in an application, thinking if I get accepted, I can still have a paying job for the other days of the week. Well I didn’t hear back from them at all, so about a month or two ago I decided to send in another application. Last week I got a call and it was the center. I haven’t been that excited from a phone call since I got the call saying I was accepted into the dolphin training internship in Hawaii. They wanted me to come in for an interview and I did and they loved me. Tomorrow is my first day volunteering at the center and I could not be more excited to start. They have all kinds of seals and sea lions. I will write all about it next week once I have my first day there. Here is the link if anyone wants to check out the place: http://www.pacificmmc.org/

 

I am still on the hunt for a real, paying job. I have a few leads, but I am holding out for something that I will enjoy and will be happy doing. It’s definitely a tough job market, but I won’t give up. Luckily my birthday is coming up so I’m hoping to make a few bucks from that 😉 Well ta ta for now everyone!

Leave a Reply

